Shizuoka Hobby Show 2012 (Part 2)

May 27, 2012 at 23:30 | Posted in Events | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

As promised, here’s the second part of my coverage for this years hobby show, featuring works by various modelling circles in Japan. I was gonna cram all the photos I took into this one post, but I realized I took quite a few photos. So this time I’ll post only the gunpla-related photos in this post and post the remaining pics in part 3.

There was plenty of very interesting works by these modellers, and their creativity was really put on show. Apart from your standard, serious, war-themed gunpla, I noticed quite a few gunpla were modded into Mickey Mouse, mahou-shoujo and other wacky stuff. A lot of cool dioramas as well. So without further ado, enjoy the pics:

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Seeing all those good looking diorama’s makes me want to skill up and make one myself =3 I still have a long way to go in learning custom painting and weathering my gunpla XD


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

