Little Armory Gun Rack A

November 5, 2016 at 00:54 | Posted in Little Armory | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I noticed that my arsenal of Little Armory kits has been steadily increasing. Instead of stuffing all my assembled and painted kits into a ziplock bag and stashing it somewhere, I decided to give this Gun Rack A a try.

Little Armory Gun Rack A boxartThe Little Armory Gun Rack A actually consists of two parts: a gun wall for the top half and a cabinet at the bottom. The cabinet requires some assembly, but no glue is required. All parts come in the same shade of gray plastic, so I used my various gray spray cans to remove the monotony.

The gun wall has holes for you to attach various pegs to hold the weapons. At the back, there’s some small pegs to secure the cabinet to the gun wall. Once everything is assembled, it feels quite robust and is almost twice as tall as a HGUC kit.

The cabinet comes with a cute little padlock, and inside you can attach additional pegs and holders to arrange various weapons. I use it to store most of my assault rifles.

gunrack-a_05 gunrack-a_06 gunrack-a_11

You can also fit a skeleton inside the cabinet, should you be inclined to.

Little Armory Gun Rack A revoltech skeleton

For the gun wall, I use it for the larger weapons like the M240 machine guns and M82A1 rifle.

Little Armory Gun Rack A Little Armory Gun Rack A Little Armory Gun Rack A

Final thoughts:

This Gun Rack A is nice to have if you have plenty of Little Armory kits and are in need of a display rack. However, as a display piece, it’s kind of limited because the gun wall can only hold so much. The cabinet can hold more weapons, but they will be obstructed from view by the doors. Of course you can keep the doors open but the weapons won’t look that nice arranged that way.

For me, it serves its dual purpose as a display piece and storage space for my ever growing Little Armory collection. Unfortunately the storage capacity won’t be able to keep up with my steady rate of armory accumulation. Another problem for me is dust accumulation since I put it on top of my shelf, exposed. Maybe I should give it a regular blow from my air canister. With that I leave you with the recreation of the box art pose:

Little Armory Gun Rack A boxart

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

