HGUC Juaggu – Work in progress

June 20, 2017 at 01:28 | Posted in Work In Progress | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

For this build, I’ll be using the MSV version of the Juaggu, obtained from P-Bandai website. So as always let’s go through it part by part:

Head:
Unlike most gunpla, the Juaggu’s head is huge. That leaves a lot of space for modifications. I decided to stick a beam axe from the HG Jahanam kit in the middle, resulting in a mohawk-like hairdo. I trimmed off some parts of the beam axe to make it fit to the head.

Here’s what it looks like with the clear part attached:

I decided to supplement the Juaggu’s elephant-ish design by attaching a pair of tusks. They’re actually the shoulder spikes from my HGBF Gouf R35.

For the monoeye, I drilled a hole at the original spot and attached the lens socket from MS Lens.

 

Arms:
The main difference between the MSV version and the regular release is the arm. The MSV version has a regular right arm and a triple cannon left arm. I replaced the right hand with 1/100 Zeon type hands from MS Hands. Also decided to procure the pincer claws from the HG Mobile Worker kit.

Seam lines were very obvious on the shoulders. Instead of removing them using the usual method, I attached a strip of pla-plate in the middle of the seam line to hide it.

 

Legs:
The legs are the one thing that I just have to replace. The original ones look like a water hose from a washing machine. I wasn’t sure which legs to replace them with, so I browsed through dalong.net and narrowed it down to Hygogg or Mobile Worker legs. I made a rough mockup of how they would look like and decided to go for the Hygogg legs.

To attach the Hygogg legs to the Juaggu, I removed the original Juaggu hip joint and attached a ball joint socket from Hobby Base.

I also decided to use different types of feet for this, so I used the leftover Gallus-J feet. I trimmed of the toes a little bit and used more Hobby Base ball joints & sockets to attach them to the Hygogg legs.

So that’s about all the mods I did for this one. For painting, I’ll stick to the original Juaggu color scheme.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I can’t wait to see more of this guy! I’m really loving your Zeon remnants series, do you have any plans to make a shamblo of any scale to go alongside these guys?

    • the shamblo? nope. even if i could build one, i wouldn’t be interested

      • Aw man why not? Is he just too big and too much of a time sink?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

