1/100 Overflag

February 10, 2023 at 21:09 | Posted in 1/100 scale | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Introduction:

I built this 1/100 Overflag kit more than 10 years ago but I decided to pull the photos from this blog because they didn’t look good enough. At that time, I was just experimenting with photography and the I used a very wide lens aperture (f2) to take the photos. The very shallow depth of field resulted in lack of detail, like so:

So I decided to redo the photoshoot using the methods I described here: How to photograph Gunpla.

Materials & methods:

I built this kit before I had my airbrush set, so I relied on spray cans for painting. I used a white spray can over the bare, black plastic, and the result was a slightly grey paintjob. This was the kit that got me started with using aircraft decals on gunpla. I also applied some weathering using enamel paints.

Results:

Discussion:

I don’t usually take good care of my kits after I’m done with them, so I was quite surprised to find this Overflag relatively intact. Even with spray cans, I think the paintjob still holds up. Hopefully you find the photos more presentable this time.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Stumbled upon this blog while searching for inspiration for a MG Flag build of mine. Thank you for the build!

  2. Really nice Work !
    Thanks for the share.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.