Little Armory M4A1

November 23, 2022 at 19:22 | Posted in Little Armory, Model kits | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

You’d think I would’ve gotten tired of Little Armory M4A1 kits already, but here I am back with another one. This kit is part of the Dolls Frontline lineup, and comes in tan and black colored plastic.

After giving a camo paintjob to the M4A1 2.0, I decided to give this one a more weathered look. I sprayed all parts with Mecha Surfacer Light, then applied a layer of Silicone Barrier using a paint brush. After spraying it with Gaianotes Yellow Gray, I gave it a few scratches to reveal the light grey color (Mecha Surfacer Light) underneath. The suppressor was painted with German Gray.

Final word:

There’s some differences between this kit and the previously reviewed M4A1 2.0 kit. The most obvious one is the suppressor. The sights, magazine and foregrip (not pictured) are different as well. I may have acquired the laser module from a different kit, but I don’t remember it at this point. Anyway, this kit offers a nice variation to the already crowded M4A1 Little Armory lineup.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Love your posts! Do you have Instagram?

    • Sorry no, I just have a twitter account


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.