Little Armory M16A1

November 24, 2022 at 12:17 | Posted in Little Armory | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

After releasing loads of M4 carbine variants, we finally have the ancestor to all of them: the Little Armory M16A1 kit. I recently reviewed the M16A4, but that doesn’t feel like the iconic weapon I’m used to seeing in movies & TV series. I think the tapered handguard covering the barrel is what makes it ‘the’ M16.

This kit is very basic; there’s no rail system to attach various accessories. All you get is a spare magazine. It’s all black plastic, so I painted it with German Gray, Little Armory Alumite Black, and Burnt Iron. I added some decorative text on the stock and some weathering on the carrying handle.

Final word:

There’s not much to be said about this kit, it’s about as basic as you can get. Given how simple it is, I would’ve liked a pair of them in a single box like the AKM kit. The only extra you get (like in all Dolls Frontline collab kits) is a postcard with the boxart illustration. But for me, it’s nice to finally have a M16 in my collection.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.